An Update: The laceration

So I got my stitches out😀 And I swear that was the most painful part of this whole laceration ordeal. They didn’t even numb my finger, which I suppose is procedure but honestly. That’s six stitches Dr! All in my skin. Whoaaa that’s a tad gruesome. I’ll stop.

Unfortunately, the doctor told me that since it takes a while for the skin to regain the strength that it had before it was lacerated, I will be unable to cook for a few weeks. But I’m sure I’ll be able to get around it. I still have a good working left hand. I can be ambidextrous! It’ll be awesome, but not really because my right hand is still not in action. Oh well, we’ll see how it is in two weeks when I go back and get it checked with the doctor. I think I’m a pretty fast healer, plus there is no way I am not going to be able to cook for another week. I haven’t been cooking (well I kind of have, but that’s not the point) for a full week and I absolutely hate it. Plus I hate how I can’t use my index finger. It’s absolutely frustrating. I hate having to rely on other people to help me with things like laundry and making the bed. I should stop complaining, it could’ve been worse. At least I didn’t lose my finger forever and I was lucky to not cut the tendon or the nerve ending. I’ll just hope that my finger heals fast and without any infections and whatnot.

I’m going to stop posting random personal posts that you probably don’t care about and go back to posting about what you’re really here for: food.

Hugs and puppies!

Mimi

Leave a Reply

