Soup Season

So, here in NYC, the temperatures are changing drastically. So much so that yours truly has become utterly plagued by body aches, coughs, headaches, a phlemy and very sore throat. Now if this were my room mate or my friends, I would be frantically making pots of soup. However since I am the one sick and I don’t want to contaminate anyone, I will resort to making healthy soups when I’m feeling 110% better.

In other words, this change in temperature means that it’s time to put the ice cream pies and all the summer-y treats all the way in the back of the freezer and bring out the soups, stews, and other fall/winter things (like hot chocolate :9)

First thing on my list?

Tomato soup. Now that paired with an excellently grilled cheese sandwich sounds like the perfect thing during the cold days.

And with that, I leave you to do my homework and try to repair my constantly deteriorating health.

 

Leave a Reply

