El Rastro and Lazy Sundays

IMG_6773

In Madrid, practically everything closes on sundays. Everything that is, except for El Rastro. El Rastro is one of the largest flea markets that I’ve been too and it happens every sunday in Madrid. Located a short walk from Plaza Mayor and covering multiple metro stops, this flea market is bigger than any NYC street fair.

Leather notebooks

Leather notebooks

Clay piggie banks :)

Clay piggie banks🙂

IMG_6776 IMG_6774

I didn’t buy anything, but there’s no doubt that I’ll be back here. I didn’t see the entire place (and we spent at least an hour wandering) and I really do want to see it all! It had clothes, gas masks (I know what?), bags, undergarments, furniture, art, etc. I’m pretty sure they had everything that you could possibly want! I can’t wait to go back! If you’re ever in Madrid, this is definitely something that you should check out! Just make sure that you’re aware of your stuff because there’s a lot of people and it’s quite a easy place to get pick pocketed.

Leave a Reply

