Buen Retiro Park

IMG_6807

Recently, I discovered that Retiro Park is only a short hop, skip and a jump from my host family’s house and it’s a fairly large park. Now it’s not Central Park per say, but it is a nice park and I can see myself coming here often on sunny afternoons to come and read a book or wander around. I might even attempt to go running in the park (if you know me, you know running isn’t really my thing) but its nice🙂 There’s little secluded paths, large roundabouts, little parks, dog parks, a lake, soccer fields and tennis courts! They even have a little work out corner (or so I assume) where you can do pull ups and the like. I can’t wait for it to get warmer so my friends and I can go rowing on the lake. I’ve never done that and I think it would be great! This park seems like the perfect place to spend lazy, warm afternoons and I can’t wait for it to get warmer so I can grab a book and a blanket to spend the day soaking up the sun and being lazy🙂

Image

 

IMG_6806 IMG_6805

Leave a Reply

