Borough Market, South Kensington, Bedford Park and Beyoncé

Whatttt? Yeah you read the title right. I had a pretty crazy day that day. It started off pretty lazy, wandering around Borough Market.

IMG_8386

I mean being a self-proclaimed foodie, food markets like borough market excite me to no end and honestly, it was amazing! There were so many stalls, so many different kinds of foods. If you’re ever in London. Borough Market’s the place to go!

IMG_2692

I had my first meat pie, well first English meat pie with mash and gravy. It was delightful and I’m sad that I wasn’t able to get a second one. A return to London is definitely a must. I absolutely fell in love with London. After finishing our pies and wandering around some more/getting a dessert. My friend, who’s name is Max, found out that he actually had to go to class. So we rented some bikes (they have a cool bike share thing in Europe that’s currently starting in NYC as well) and we headed over to South Kensington. It was amazing because while on the bike, I got a quick tour of London. We saw the London eye,  big ben and the parliament building, the rode past Westminister abbey and Buckingham palace. By this time, we were already a tad late and tired, so we hopped off the bikes and took the metro. Turns out Max’s class was an architectural one and today was a field trip day. I crashed the class and had a pretty awesome time, seeing things in London that were interesting and that I probably wouldn’t have seen on my own🙂

We went to the Victoria and Albert Museum, the Royal Geographical Society, Albert Memorial (I giggled at that because well, at NYU our online course sign-up process is done on a program called Albert)

The Victoria and Albert Museum

The Victoria and Albert Museum

The Natural History Museum

IMG_8427

And Bedford park, the first suburb that was architecturally designed

IMG_8429

After that, Max and I took the bus back to London and I went to the Beyoncé concert at the O2 arena. It was the most amazing concert ever. While I didn’t get to sit with my friends, I did make new ones and they were the sweetest people ever🙂

IMG_8437

I mean Beyoncé was absolutely amazing live. I don’t know how she does it. She sang so many songs and it was absolutely amazing. Honestly…I have no words. So here’s photos:

IMG_8444 IMG_8454IMG_8471

Is she not perfect?

Is she not perfect?

IMG_8509 IMG_8496

After the Beyoncé concert, I met up with Max and his friends and we all went to a Irish pub where I discovered the most amazing drink. Ice cream cocktails. I may or may not have stolen the pub menu so that I can recreate them, so keep an eye out for a post on ice cream cocktails in a little while. I can think of no better drink to cool off and relax with during the summer than the Irish Disco Biscuit. Sneak preview? It contains Baileys, Creme de Menthe, oreos, vanilla ice cream and milk. Yup. Heaven right there.

Irish Disco Biscuit

Irish Disco Biscuit

And with that, I’m going to have to resume packing!

Hugs and puppies!

Mimi

One thought on “Borough Market, South Kensington, Bedford Park and Beyoncé

  1. Pingback: Irish Disco Biscuit | Les Saveurs De Mimi

Leave a Reply

