Back in the U.S of A

Hello!

First of all, what a pleasant surprise! Thank you so much Fae for awarding me the Shine On Award & Versatile Blogger Award🙂

I’ve actually been back in NYC for a week now. Unfortunately, I’m still not settled into my new apartment and well it’s hard to bake without a kitchen. I am currently staying with my boyfriend Pat🙂 Unfortunately, his oven doesn’t seem to be working. But I will hopefully be cooking again soon. Though I can’t make any promises. I think the earliest I’ll be able to bake will be after all the move-in hullabaloo is over and that won’t be until after the 12th of June. Whew. But in other news, I will be going in for a kitchen trailing at Sweet Revenge this friday and hopefully after that I’ll be baking and cooking my way through the summer there🙂 Though I doubt I’ll be able to share their recipes with you. Don’t worry, I’ll make stuff on my own too!

Until then I’m currently just making burgers and mac’n’cheese from a box on Pat’s stovetop! And the occasional 5 minute chocolate mug cake😉

Hugs and puppies!

Mimi

Leave a Reply

