Another Blog Award?

Gosh! What a wonderful surprise to wake up to! I want to thank Fae for nominating and awarding me with yet ANOTHER award! I am the winner of the Awesome Blog Content Award, awww shucks….I’m the luckiest blogger in the world.

Well, there are some rules for this award, so I thought I pass along some nominations so let’s get started!

awesome-blog-content-award

The rules for  Awesome Blog Content Award  are:

1   Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2   Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and a link back.
3  The recipient comes up with a word for each letter of the alphabet and writes about something relevant to that individual.
4   Nominate up to 15 bloggers for >Awesome Blog Content Award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
5   Copy and paste the award somewhere on your blog.

A-Adventure Time. Okay that’s two words, but I like Adventure Time. I also love having adventures

B-Baker, for I am a baker

C-Chocolate, I am quite the choco-holic

D-Dogs, well in case you don’t know, I’m terribly obsessed with dogs

E-Elephants! I really really like elephants. They’re such majestic creatures

F-Feeding, I love feeding people. I really do

G-Good, I like to think I’m a good person. I really do.

H-Hyper, I am without a doubt a hyper child

I-Ice cream! Because when it’s hot, my freezer always has a pint or two of ice cream. What good, self respecting freezer wouldn’t?

J-Japan, well I was born and bred in Japan and I love that country

K-Kids, I love working with kids. I’m a babysitter and a camp counselor and I loved every minute of it

L-Languages, I can speak 2 quite fluently and am hopefully more fluent in a third. Plus I love languages

M-Musicals, I grew up on musicals and I did musicals all throughout high school. It was a big part of my life🙂

N-Nails, I’m a nail biter, trying to break the habit though🙂

O-Optimistic, to a fault

P-Plan, I like to plan things, I like plans. Plans are good

Q-Quidditch.I love Harry Potter and I am a seeker on the NYU Nundu Quidditch team

R-Reader, I love love love books. Ask Pat, I can spend hours in Barnes and Noble/Strand and still go back the next day.

S-Sweet, I have a terrible sweet tooth.

T-Travel. I absolutely LOVE to travel

U-Understanding, that’s me

V-Voice, I like to think I have an interesting voice

W-Water, I love swimming and I love the beach

X-X-rays, I’ve had quite a few of those growing up, luckily no broken bones🙂

Y-Yummy, I think it’s one of the first English words I learned

Z-Zealous!

 

Now to nominate!

Chocolate and Zucchini

Evil Chef Mom

Picky Palate

How Sweet it Is

Just get off your butt and bake

Girl Makes Food

The Culinary Chronicles

Pencil Kitchen

Parsley, Sage and Sweet

Damn Delicious

Eva Bakes

Casual Baker

From my Sweet Heart

The Party Dress

Mel’s Kitchen Cafe

 

3 thoughts on “Another Blog Award?

  1. Oh Mimi, I just saw this! Kizukanakutte gomen ne.
    Congratulations! Your A~Z is great! Is the third language you mentioned Spanish?
    I hope everything is going well with your new responsibilities.
    BTW, your somen got 36 likes so far!😀

Leave a Reply

