HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

Hi everyone! I hope every one had a pretty good Halloween last night! For me, I dressed up as a lady bug and enjoyed the Greenwich Village Halloween Parade with some friends. It was quite a blast. For those of you who don’t know what the Greenwich Halloween Parade is, it’s a annual halloween parade that began in 1974 by Ralph Lee. Ralph was a Greenwich Village mask maker and puppeteer. He had started the parade in the neighborhood for his children and their friends. After the second year, Theater for the New City stepped in and made the event bigger for their City in the Streets program. Ever since, the parade has played a key role in bringing people together and is even known as the “Best Event in the World” for Halloween. Last year, it had been cancelled for the first time due to Hurricane Sandy, but last night was the 40th anniversary for the Halloween Parade and it was wonderful. The parade starts on Spring street and 6th avenue at 7 PM and makes it’s way up 6th avenue to 16th street. It usually ends around 10:30 and anyone is welcome to join the parade! If you’re ever in NYC during the Halloweekend, I definitely recommend that you check it out!

On another note, Patrick is having a Halloween party tonight, so hopefully I’ll have some Halloween-y goods to post. I’m so sorry that it will probably be posted after Halloween. Next year I promise to post Halloween treats BEFORE it actually happens so you don’t have to wait a whole year to try them out on your own.

Also a huge thank you to Fae from Fae’s Magazine for awarding me with yet another blog award! This time I have been awarded the “I’m Part of the WordPress Family” award and I couldn’t be happier. It’s been a year (maybe a year and a half) since I started my blog and I honestly don’t think I would have continued if it weren’t for my readers! So thank you so much for supporting me. I’m a very very lucky blogger and I hope that you’ll all stay with me for the many blog posts to come!

im-a-part-of-the-wordpress-family-award

To pass on the good feelings, I now nominate these bloggers for the award!

Pot Soup
A French Girl Cuisine
Mocha2test
Kitchen Cici
Wokking it
Sweet Sixteen’s Country Kitchen
Chef Mimi Blog
Sugared Pecan
Crafted in Carhartt
At 350 Degrees
 

The rules for I’m a part of the WordPress Family Award are:

1  Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2  Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and a link back.
3  Nominate up to  10  bloggers for I’m a part of the WordPress Family Award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
4  Copy and paste the award somewhere on your blog.

Hugs and puppies!

Mimi

5 thoughts on “HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

  1. Pingback: Awards | chef mimi blog

Leave a Reply

