Doggy Cinnamon Rolls

Screen Shot 2015-02-19 at 5.21.40 PM

Despite being obsessed with my own two dogs, I have yet to bake them homemade treats. However, this Valentine’s Day I’m a bit more prepared. While these may not be for my Donnie and Lucy, they are for some adorable dogs that belong to my friend. Why not show dogs how much you love them with homemade treats? Once I get back to Japan, I’ll definitely make some for Donnie and Lucy!

Screen Shot 2015-02-19 at 5.21.47 PM

You can find the recipe for the dog treats here, though I would refrain from using walnuts and making the cream cheese “frosting.” Walnuts are, unless they’re extremely fresh, poisonous to dogs, but I didn’t want to risk anything. The recipe calls for milk or water and I stuck with water due to some dogs being unable to digest milk (Donnie being one of them). I also know that honey isn’t the healthiest for puppies, so keep it to a teaspoon or so.

Screen Shot 2015-02-19 at 5.22.25 PM

 

Hugs and puppies!

Mimi

Leave a Reply

