Happy Valentine’s Day!

DSC_0572

It’s Valentine’s Day! Which means it’s time for my traditional cookies. I may be one of the crazy people who love Valentine’s Day. Not because I always have a significant other (I’ve been single for the first 20 years of my life), but because I changed it into a holiday of my own. To me Valentine’s Day isn’t about being a part of a couple. It’s a time to celebrate love, whether it’s romantic or platonic! So whip up a batch of these sweetheart cookies and spread the love. There’s no recipe on this post because I made these every year for the past 5 or 6 years and so have already posted about it. But they’re traditional for me, so I’m sharing them with you!
DSC_0571

Dipping them in chocolate is optional, but why would you want to eat them plain?

Dipping them in chocolate is optional, but why would you want to eat them plain?

Hugs and puppies!

Mimi

Leave a Reply

