Baking Projects I’m working on!

Hi Everyone!

I hope you’re having a wonderful November. I apologize for not posting this past week. It’s been pretty busy with my playing around with Dominique Ansel’s recipes,  this book is honestly drool worthy and so so gorgeous. It’s poignant and beautiful. I honestly can’t wait to perfect the cronut and tell you all about it (though I believe it will take a while before that, so please bear with me).

I had friendsgiving last weekend and made three delicious pies: pumpkin, chocolate pecan and an apple tart. Okay so the tart isn’t a pie, but it was still delicious and I think it was one of best looking tarts yet. I’ll definitely post a recipe for it soon!

Thirdly, I went to watch Big Hero Six. If you haven’t watched it, go. It’s adorable. There are tears, laughter, and all the feels.  I honestly think that was one of my favorite disney movies of all time. I actually want to watch it again. Like right now. Unfortunately, since I don’t have the time, I will just have to make do with Baymax cookies. I’m going to perfect them a bit more before I share them with you, but for the first round they came out pretty cute I think.

That’s all!

I promise to post a recipe soon!

Hugs and puppies!

Mimi

Leave a Reply

