Happy New Year!

Hi Everyone!

Screen Shot 2015-01-01 at 7.15.35 PM

Happy New Year!! I hope you all had a wonderful holiday season! I’m so sorry that I haven’t been posting.  I’ve actually been home in Japan and while usually I would try to bake, in order to use my kitchen aid mixer, but unfortunately, Japan is going through a butter shortage.  Which means butter is extremely expensive and you can only buy so much at the grocery store.  I kind of wish I could have sent myself butter from Trader Joe’s.  Seriously. Butter is, at the cheapest $16 here in Tokyo.  Of course I probably could try and use alternative butters like avocado instead or even cook other things, but since I’m actually in Japan to see my grandparents, I’ve been pretty busy running errands and catching up with family and friends.  I guess being in Japan for only 10 days is pretty taxing.

I promise that once I get back to New York (which is in 3 days), I will be baking up a storm to make up for lost time.  I even have some festive New Year treat ideas, though I suppose it might be too late now…

Anyway, I just wanted to let you guys know and to thank you for another wonderful year of food blogging! 2014 was so full of amazing experiences such as graduating from NYU and starting a full time position in an immigration law firm. I honestly cannot believe that it’s now 2015! Thank you so much for following my blog and reading and commenting.  I feel like I’m getting better at baking everyday and it’s mostly all thanks to your love and support!

This year, I have some food blogging resolutions as well as some other normal resolutions and I thought I would share them with you!

-Update the blog once a week (I’m thinking of updating a post every sunday, hopefully this will work!)

-Try cooking more Japanese dishes

-Study more Japanese

-Eat healthier (less carbs, more protein and veggies)

-Work out at least 3 times a week

-Read more books (okay, I actually read a lot of books already, but I thought why not actually keep track of the books I read? And maybe try reading books in Japanese….)

-Clean and be more organized

I think those are good for a start. What are you New Year’s resolutions?

Hugs and puppies!
Mimi

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

